Sydney Eastern Suburbs

The Eastern Suburbs is the metropolitan area directly to the east and south-east of the central business district in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. This can include the suburbs within the local government areas of the Municipality of Woollahra,  Waverley Council, City of Randwick, City of Botany Bay and part of the City of Sydney. The Eastern Suburbs of Sydney extends from the peninsula of South Head at Watsons Bay in the north to La Perouse in the South.

The largest commercial areas in the Eastern Suburbs are found at Bondi Junction, North Randwick, Maroubra and Double Bay. The Eastern Suburbs features some of Sydney's well-known beaches such as Bondi Beach,  Bronte Beach, and Coogee Beach. The University of New South Wales is one of Australia’s leading universities located in Kensington.